Customer Reviews

Tripadvisor Reviews:

Google Reviews:

Testimonials:

  • Hi Tim! Thank you and staff for an awesome weekend! – very much appreciated.

    It was great to see the improvements that have been made. The staff went the extra mile to ensure that we were well catered for, and the game viewing was the best experience possible.

    Kind regards,

    Chris

    Chris and family, Switzerland
  • Good afternoon guys,

    I would like to express my gratitude to the team. You were so welcoming and friendly, I wished I could stay longer with you guys!

    I even saw a cheetah for the first time in my life. 

    Till next time guys,

    Kind regards,

    Siboniso

    Siboniso, KZN
  • I have absolutely loved the Makongo Experience! Such friendly people. Can’t do enough for you.

    Marc, Durban
  • We were made to feel so special. This has been an awesome weekend. The staff here went above and beyond and we have had a marvellous stay. Thank you.

    July, 2022

    Michael, SA
  • Very pleasant and helpful staff. Thank you so much

    October, 2022

    Frans, The Netherlands
  • We loved our stay – super stunning view and staff with incredible knowledge. Only a star bed and boma in the bush will increase the experience. We will spread the word – very exciting!! Thank you for the gluten free food!!

    October, 2022

    Paul & Zoe, KZN
  • Extra+ service. Reception with fresh warm towels when coming back from the drives and smiling, hospitable staff. Feeling part of the family. 

    October 2022

    Laura, Belgium
  • Thanks so much for the nice stay, game drives and amazing food. We felt so welcome again. We love it so much here and it is great to see the place changed already so much in these years. If I could, I would build my own rondavel here. That’s how much I like it here. Siyabonga

    October 2022

    Marloes & Mark, The Netherlands
  • I would recommend Makongo Hills to everybody without hesitation. As a real wildlife experience, its hard to beat. 

    November, 2022

    Paul & Sharon, KZN
  • Thank you for a wonderful stay at Makongo Hills. Memories made for ever!! The best ever!

    November 2022

    Vince & Annalize
  • Thank you! We had a lovely stay.

    November 2022

    Ryan & Lisa, KZN
  • Some extra hooks or place to put things in the bathroom would be nice. We had a lovely stay in such beautiful surroundings.

    November 2022

     

    Thank you for your feedback and we will certainly look at improving on shelf space in the bathroom. We will make sure we are ready for you and look forward to your next visit        Makongo Hills Team

    Gill & Mary, KZN
  • We had a wonderful stay. Thank you for the special cake and well wishes

    November 2022

    Grace & Eric, KZN
  • Firstly, if I could tick more than ‘excellent’, I would. From the moment we arrived we’ve felt like we’ve been more than just guests, but family. The attention to detail is exquisite and yet you’re still so comfortable, as opposed to being just another number at a luxury resort. Thank you for going the extra mile for us.

    December, 2022

    Flavio, KZN
  • What an experience. The detail and effort put into making it so comfortable is incredible. The food is super good and so ‘homely’. Felt like we were part of the family. Will be back for sure! (umbrellas at the pool/deck would be great).

    December, 2022

    Ilsa we hear you and the pool deck will have umbrellas and will be much more comfortable next time you visit.  We are so happy you had a good time, the Makongo Hills Team

     

    Ilsa, KZN
  • I don’t have a big enough vocabulary to say thank you, Brett and Kaylene. Thank you for making my child’s day so so special. I will never forget all the love and spoils. You ARE an amazing team. Thank you.

    December 2022

    Those are very kind words and we are delighted to have been part of the celebrations for the engagement couple. We wish them all the very best, the Makongo Hills Team

    Anette, KZN
  • I have been to different Game Parks and Lodges and had good stays at them. This stay, however, was one of the most awesome stays ever. Thank you Brett and Kaylene. You made every second so so special and pleasant to stay. We will be back. Keep on doing what you are doing.

    December, 2022

    Henry, KZN
  • We had an amazing and unforgettable stay at Makongo Hills. The feeling that we were in family, plus the phenomenal service and the mesmerizing landscape made our stay truly unique. Vastly exceeding our best expectations. Wishing you the very best and hoping to be back soon!!

    January 2023

    We could not have hoped for a better review. Thank you for your kind words.    The Makongo Hills Team

    Diogo & Andres
  • Thank you for giving me an unforgetable experience! I enjoyed every second.

    Here is to a wonderful weekend away. Making epic memories with family and my soon to be wife!! You guys are amazing.

    January, 2023

    Jason & Trizelle, KZN
  • Thank you for making this weekend so very memorable for my grandchildren. We could not have wished for a better venue. Thank you for your love and kindness. You guys and your staff are amazing.

    January, 2023

    Jean, KZN
  • Amazing stay. Such a natural experience in the bush. Attention to detail was phenomenal, thank you so much.

    March, 2023

    The Smith's, KZN
  • Really awesome place to visit. As it is so unique to see, definitely worth the travel to get here. Hope to come back and stay soon.

    March, 2023

    Gaye, KZN
  • Thank you for an amazing, relaxing experience. This has been one of the best game lodges we have ever been to. Excellent food, beautiful home base, and amazing hosts – very friendly and caring. Brett’s knowledge and passion when on the drives, shines through. Thank you

    March, 2023

    Chats, KZN
  • Excellent stay. Kaylene is the sweetest, most wonderful hostess. Brett is a fantastic guide/ranger. We loved safaris with him.

    March 2023

    Nathan & Desire, KZN
  • excerpt from letter addressed to Makongo Hills:

    ‘The team really saw to our every need, from the welcoming party when we arrived to ensuring that everything was to our satisfaction. Brett’s knowledge of the fauna and flora which was exhibited on our game drives was an eye opener and, I might add, we have yet to encounter anyone in the same field who is as well-informed. Kaylene’s culinary skills are mouth watering. Thank you for such a magnificent and non-commercialised facility where one can “let your hair down” and really enjoy ones self, a home from home.’

    April 2023

    Richard & Edda, KZN
  • Brett and Kaylene thaks for the great stay at MH! Our lion encounters were unforgetable and so was our stay at the lodge!

    May23

    Mark, Claudia & family, NETHERLANDS
  • Short but very nice stay. Thank you

    June 2023

    Ronald, Slovakia
  • Nature here, is: amazing; overwhelming; breath taking; peaceful; beautiful

    Brett, Kaylene & Staff: super the best; so welcoming; so sweet; the food delicious

    Thank you very much to be able to experience this

    June 2023

    Marjolyn & Maarten, Netherlands
  • Such an amazing few days. Brett is so knowledgeable and interesting. Wonderful stay!

    June 2023

    Judy, Arizona
  • Incredible place! Amazing drives and people. Everything was wonderful. Brett is very knowledgeable, and with  Kaylene, make excellent hosts. Thank you

    June 2023

    Jason, New Zealand
  • Thank you for a wonderful stay in everyway. We appreciated the concern while we drove here, the amazing game drives, friendliness of all staff, good food and very comfortable accommodation. Siyabonga.

    June 2023

    Richard & Karen, KZN